Gate Camp

I Got involved in another gate camp yesterday so now brings my total to 3, one busy and 2 quiet. I’ve now killed more times than I have died and am only 70 mill behind on the isk loss to damage ratios. These records wont set the PvP community on fire with my amazing skills but I am happy with my progress.

So a gate camp is a blockade to stop ships getting through or hampering them to do so a simple idea and fun. So i’m in null sec so all pilots should be hyper aware that they can be shot at any time, this applies to normal space or k-space but there are consequences if you just randomly attack someone in hi-sec. Not so in Null so I don’t take a security standings hit when I shoot things and dont have to worry about Concord attacking me.

In a gate camp you do spend a long time waiting for something to warp to the gate often its someone sensible who has a perch a few hundred Kilometres away from the gate so they can check for camps and then warp to the gate in safety. Then there are the ships that warp in and we cant tackle because we don’t have the right ships lack of recons etc. or it smells of cheese (A trap!) But when something does warp in, or someone stays around the gate for a while, it’s a case of warping to preset bookmarks and chasing down ships, coordinating the attack over coms then releasing hell all at once….

So my present fleet fit is below, im happy with my damage output and range as this is for fleet work not everyone needs a warp disruptor though im looking in to ways to tweak the fitting and i might go and try a hound out for that extra bit of speed.

[Manticore, Manticore PvP Fleet]

Prototype ‘Arbalest’ Torpedo Launcher, Caldari Navy Scourge Torpedo
Prototype ‘Arbalest’ Torpedo Launcher, Caldari Navy Scourge Torpedo
Prototype ‘Arbalest’ Torpedo Launcher, Caldari Navy Scourge Torpedo
Covert Ops Cloaking Device II
Bomb Launcher I

Phased Weapon Navigation Array Generation Extron
1MN Afterburner II
Phased Muon Sensor Disruptor I, Targeting Range Dampening Script
Tracking Disruptor II, Tracking Speed Disruption Script

Ballistic Control System II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II

Small Bay Loading Accelerator I
Small Hydraulic Bay Thrusters I

Industrial News

Well my Anshar finally came off the production line a few days ago I got it to Jita and sold it so I managed to feel rich for a very short period of time before I spent it all. I was annoyed a corp declared war on us and started 1 hour before my ship came off the production line. I bought 1 manticore for my gate camping. But the rest was re-invested presently amassing the components for the next anshar to be put into production next week at some time. I am continuing to output tengu’s but at a reduced rate because the CEO is also using the array as well. The profit margins on mackinaws is waning fast but is still very hansome, so i’m continuing to output these as well. My CEO asked me to  Contribute to the Fueling of our POS which has led me to diversify into making fuel blocks. Because of the decline in profit margins on Scourge fury heavy missiles the profits on these crashed from 200 isk a unit to 60 obviously many manufacturer’s have dumped there reserves and/or used up there tech II BPC’s. I am making both Mimatar and caldari fuel blocks and will continue untill I have enough resources to make all 4 types. So my industrial aspirations over the next month is about diversification and ramping up my supply of minerals and moon goo, which hopefully next month will allow me to purchase some shiny BPO’s to research. This Months BPO is a small mobile warp disruptor bubble. Useful for gate camping, selling and invention.

 

See you on the other side….

About tothebreach

Gaming both on the PC and the Xbox One general game chat and including guides and coaching.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

