STO for Xbox!

Yes, you read that right, they are bringing Star Trek Online to the Xbox One. I am pretty invested on it on the PC and have a few Tier 6 ships to play with, I am eager to see how it will move over from the PC to the Xbox. The press release talked about the changes that they have made to the UI that will be rolling out onto the PC that will make the game a cleaner experience for both PC and Xbox players. I’m also interested in how the they will make the huge amount of skills you use on the PC using a lot of keys will transfer to a simple joy-pad control.

I’m going to call it now, the game wont be cross platform. So no using my PC account on the Xbox, it would be so cool if I could. It would make me very happy, It would also tempt me to throw a little more money at them. But we know how publishers work, they think that people will migrate and still spend money. I am unlikely to spend money on both the PC and an Xbox version, I have done with one game Elite: Dangerous but I have 30 years of love for that game so it’s different. I also wont spend money on World of Tanks on the PC, I’ve spent money on the Xbox version and don’t want to have to spread my money out to thin.

See you on the other side…

About tothebreach

Gaming both on the PC and the Xbox One general game chat and including guides and coaching.
This entry was posted in General, Star Trek Online and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

