[E:D] Bought a Python

Though I’m really enjoying flying my stable of ships, I was getting to the point that the money in the bank was starting to burn a hole. Flying around in fully specc’ed ships is nice there is a lot of enjoyment flying a non ideal load out and upgrading it as you earn the money. I decided to sell my Vulture and buy myself a Python with change I had left I had planned on getting an A-rated FSD.. Planned…

I didn’t check to see if the A-rated FSD was available when I bought the ship. Which was a nuisance and spoilt my plans. So I spent the money on getting A-rated shields and D- speccing the rest, getting a fuel scoop for the journey home to my ‘Home’ System of Una. When I got back to Una, I rigged my python for local mission running and mining and applied one of the paint jobs that I bought during the sales awhile ago.

Python hanger

I’m ship wrecked and comatose…

As I was rigging my Python for mining, the colour scheme I choose had to be red! So with my current setup I have about 120 tonnes of cargo capacity, two medium mining lasers and have 5 collecting drones. Which is a massive improvement from my Type 6, the speed that twin medium mining lasers drain an asteroid of resources is amazing! The 5 drones scoop up all the bits really quickly as well changes the way mining feels.

When I start my gaming session I pick up all the asteroid mining mission in a station, then look for delivery missions in the local area, deliver them and then look for mining missions in this new station. Do this a few times, then go mining, noting what I need to pick up, then I fly off to the ring system and start mining.

Python mining

I’m a firing my Lazor’s…

With most mining missions they give you plenty of time generally 3 days, to complete them. So even if you don’t complete them in your first gaming session, you can fly the next day to complete them. Seen as a few mission can give you half a million credits for as little as 12 tonnes of osmium and Una has a tech economy I will be able to slowly upgrade my python and pimp it with a few engineer mods, but as everything I have not done the ‘grind’ to unlock them or progress very far with them.

So plenty to do, slowly work towards a fully A-specced ship and get some mod’s on there for a start I need a FSD improvement.

See you on the other side…

About tothebreach

Gaming both on the PC and the Xbox One general game chat and including guides and coaching.
This entry was posted in Elite Dangerous and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

