Base Campers!

Well since the 100 years events have been on in World of Tanks, the quality of play has nosed dived. I’ve started taking a lot closer look at my statistics not only in-game but also using other web sites. I understand that for all the Super Unicorns there has  to the equal but opposite, but even so…

base-camping

Oh and I’m no super unicorn, I ain’t bad. I’m thinking about a follow up to my post based on statistics.

But some players you deliver them tanks on a plate to kill, but they cant even do that. The above picture taken less than 2 minutes into the game, I’ve spotted 4 out of the 6 ridge line warriers and ive killed 2 of them with only 1 shot in the form of assistance. One of those was a KV-2 that came down into the valley! Only 3 tanks left the base, the rest camped the base, even with a static defense and all those arrayed tanks defending the base, they still failed that one task. Yes mid-tiers, it might have been there first tank up to this level, or their first game with a new tank… okay okay I know.

In World of Tanks If you play enough matches you can eventually earn a top tier tank. No skill required! But I wouldn’t have thought players would actually do it. Using statistics if your Win rate is less than 40% that puts you in the bottom 1% of players. So to get that low a win rate you actually have to be a massive hinderance to you team. These players can and do play tier X battles. There is a player out there with 5k games played who owns at least 2 tier X’s and who’s most played tank is the Maus with an average damage of less than 250 and a win rate of 40.6%. I was playing with them, we where both in a Centurion Action X,  we rolled upto a ridge line together, he took one shot, doing more than his average damage then rolled down the hill and did nothing for the rest of the match. I mean nothing he sat in the open waiting to die.

Obvioulsy in my time I must have come across a player like that on the opporsite team and got myself a free kill. But this ‘player’ looking at there stats they must play like this in the majority of his/hers battles.

Is this person playing the game, or are they just gaming the system?

See you on the other side…

About tothebreach

Gaming both on the PC and the Xbox One general game chat and including guides and coaching.
This entry was posted in World of Tanks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

