‘Boilermaker’ Earned!

During the Halloween event I was a little slow in getting round to earning the tank, that I wanted the T71 ‘Lycan.’ I eventually unlocked the Lycan in the small hours of the morning, way to late to get round to earning any x2 crew xp in the tank. I didn’t want that to happen this time…

Over the last few weeks I  have worked through the operations to earn the special Sherman Firefly, it has been a mixture of solo play and teaming up and playing top-tier tanks. But on friday when the final operation went live I didn’t want to leave till Sunday to earn. My original plan was to just whittle through 50% of the operation on my own and leave the rest for saturday/sunday. But I got into a my groove and was playing well so just kept on playing then all of a sudden I realised I only had 9 points left to earn, so I pushed for those last points and finished the op that afternoon. I’m glad I finished the operation but i do feel a little ‘Tanked out’ at the moment. But I will probably play some tank later as my friends will want to be earning their Sherman. At the moment I’m in the middle of writing a blog about the intensity of these Premium tank operations. It is a relief knowing that I’m not neglecting a goal if I don’t log on and earn the free tank. Though this weekend see’s Star Trek Online run a research and development weekend, so I need to log on and take advantage of that. I’ve been saving up my ‘dil’ for 6 months now and have spent 200k up grading modules so far. I’ve been very unlucky with the amount of investment I’ve had to make to get one beam weapon to epic. C’est la Vie…

See you on the other side…

About tothebreach

Gaming both on the PC and the Xbox One general game chat and including guides and coaching.
This entry was posted in World of Tanks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

