I can hear everything!!!

Three days ago my computer desk arrived, so I am no longer using my PC via my TV but had also purchased a 23.8″ monitor. Not only is using my PC a joy,  now I’m sat at a desk and am no longer balancing a keyboard on my knee’s, but the change from using the TV as a sound output to using a headset is amazing…

Elite Dangerous has great sound FX, the rumble and roar of engines, hitting the boost etc. But using a headset elevates it to a whole new level, I was amazed at the difference. All my gaming has been done without the use of a headset, using separate speakers either via an amp or magnetically shielded speakers next to a CRT monitor. The headset I’m using was a gift and is very cheap but I’m really enjoying the bass response and hearing so much nuance in the many effects. All this time I’ve been missing out on a huge portion of the media.

The other massive improvement is a real monitor over a TV. Sound and vision it’s all amazing…

#PCMasterRace

I’ve had to re-arrange my electronics and at the moment I can’t power my PC and Xbox/TV until I buy a new gang socket or extensions. But gaming on my PC is a joy…. I’d forgotten how nice it is to use a desk.

See you on the other side…

About tothebreach

Gaming both on the PC and the Xbox One general game chat and including guides and coaching.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

