Astroneer.

Well I know we are supposed to be well-behaved and not pre-order games, you know those lazy ports from console’s etc. Plus we should be wary about kickstarter games, well I saw a game I liked the look of…

Astroneer is in early Alpha and has just gone into early access on steam and I decided that it looked like a game I would be interested in. It involves crafting, I like crafting, Space, I like space. So it costs just over £15 so the same price as what I got KSP for and that was a good investment. As it is Pre-alpha it is a very bare-bone’s game at the moment but there is still a good idea of what the game is about. I really love the art style to the game, it very low polygon, but has some very cool lighting effects, shadows and reflections. I have put a fair few hours into this over weekend, no doubt I will be following the development and might make a video. I’ve enjoyed spelunking for resources, while building rovers and hiding from flying rocks from storms.

See you on the other side…

About tothebreach

Gaming both on the PC and the Xbox One general game chat and including guides and coaching.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

